States Participating in the Health Extension Toolkit

The Health Extension Toolkit has been created through a collaborative process with many authors and contributors. Four states– New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, and Pennsylvania— were granted federal funds to further develop and disseminate their health extension model. Thirteen states participated as partners in this process, acting as a learning community for testing and implementing the models developed in the lead states. An “End User Panel”, made up of representatives from primary care, cooperative extension, and public health from Kansas, Kentucky, and Oregon, reviewed and field-tested the content of the toolkit. The collaborators from each state contributed their expertise, time, and effort. Click below to learn more about our partners in each state:

Lead States (funded through AHRQ IMPaCT grants)
Learning Community Participants

Montana Idaho Vermont New York Pennsylvania New Jersey Maryland West Virginia Kentucky North Carolina Arkansas Missouri Oklahoma Kansas Colorado New Mexico Oregon